Top 3 Finds: May 2 ~ 7

by Bonnie Tate

Top three finds for the first week of May~

1

Utah-great-salt-lake
Destination: The Great Salt Lake. Another stop on my road trip which is just a week away now! I'm hoping we can spend an afternoon at Antelope Island State Park, the largest island within the lake.  As I plan our route, I find myself wishing for more time to linger in these places I'm reading about. We have a wedding to make it to, so we are on a (loose) schedule. We'll just have to savor the time we do have.


2

Picture 2

Inspiring Words: Another great article from Tara Gentile (she is on a roll!) about how she built her business around the idea of earning what she is worth, and not settling for less. Read the rest of her post here on the DailyWorth.com.


3


Il_430xN.140841586
You are My Sunshine, rustic wood sign by Go Jump in the Lake 

Good Advice: Go Jump in the Lake. That's the name of a fun Etsy shop I came across this week. Their wooden signs are hand silkscreened and then distressed for that old weathered look. All sweet and charming.

Have a wonderful weekend! And if it's warm enough, go jump in a lake!

*One last plug for the Etsy Rain Spring Show, Saturday from 11-5 @ the Seattle Center Intiman Theatre.

 

