Gardening for Beginners

by Bonnie Tate

"In life's winter, find your invincible summer."

Garden beans

Yesterday I planted my first vegetable garden in the backyard. Squash, spinach, carrots, pole beans, and raspberries. I will learn as I go…luckily my husband has some experience. 

The beans above (pretty speckled pink!) were nice and easy to plant. Below are the tedious carrot seeds…

Garden carrotsScallopini Squash…

  
Garden squash 

A "before" photo of the whole garden. Hopefully there will be a healthy "after" for each veggie.

Garden
  

The vegetable garden is part of a makeover project I've got going for my yard. Below is one little patch of the front yard where I've had success.

                                                         Before:                                                                           

Front yard before for blog post 

After:

 Front yard after
 

 More successes to come!

