Photos at Franciscan Hospice

by Bonnie Tate

On Sunday afternoon I hung a nice big group of photos at Franciscan Hospice in nearby University Place. They feature a different local artist on their walls every six weeks, which I think is a wonderful idea.

I decided to show my series of Journal Portraits….

Hospice journal portraits

My black and white American Home series, which turned out great mounted on bamboo panels by Plywerk

Hospice american home

and a selection of photos from The Devil is in the Details / God is in the Details.

Hospice grid

All of these photographs celebrate life and memories…I think they are a good fit for the hospice. I am happy to have them there and hope they are enjoyed.

The show will be up until June 30. If you are in the neighborhood, please stop by and have a look: Franciscan Hospice, 2901 Bridgeport Way, University Place, WA

